2010 General Election Candidate Information

The following offices and candidates shall be on the ballots of the November 2, 2010 General Election in Pickens County, South Carolina. All offices are 1-Seat to Fill unless otherwise posted.

A candidate may be nominated by more than one political party. Such candidates are commonly referred to as “fusion candidates.” Click here for information regarding candidates representing more than one party.


Morgan Bruce Reeves, Green
Nikki R Haley, Republican
Vincent A Sheheen, Democratic
Morgan Bruce Reeves, United Citizens

Lieutenant Governor

Ken Ard, Republican
Ashley Cooper, Democratic

Secretary of State

Mark Hammond, Republican
Marjorie L Johnson, Democratic

State Treasurer

Curtis Loftis, Republican

Attorney General

Leslie Minerd, Green
Alan Wilson, Republican
Matthew Richardson, Democratic

Comptroller General

Richard A Eckstrom, Republican
Robert Barber, Democratic

State Superintendent of Education

Doretha A Bull, Green
Mick Zais, Republican
Tim Moultrie, Libertarian
Frank Holleman, Democratic
Tony Fayyazi, Independence

Adjutant General

Bob Livingston, Republican

Commissioner of Agriculture

Hugh Weathers, Republican
Tom E Elliott, Democratic

U.S. Senate

Tom Clements, Green
Jim DeMint, Republican
Alvin M Greene, Democratic

U.S. House of Representatives District 3

Jeff Duncan, Republican
Jane Ballard Dyer, Democratic
Jane Ballard Dyer, Working Families
John Dalen, Constitution

State House of Representatives District 3


B R Skelton, Republican
2962 Walhalla Hwy
Six Mile, SC 29682
864-868-3495 (Home)
803-734-3036 (Work)
[email protected]

State House of Representatives District 4


David Hiott, Republican
P.O. Box 997
Pickens, SC 29671
864-878-3497 (Home)
864-878-9832 (Work)
[email protected]  

State House of Representatives District 5


Phil Owens, Republican
105 Donald Dr.
Easley, SC 29642
864-855-1438 (Home)
864-306-2909 (Work)
[email protected]  

State House of Representatives District 26


Eric Bikas, Republican
140 Hollow Ln.
Easley, SC 29642
864-982-0046 (Home)
864-246-6009 (Work)

Judy Gilstrap, Democratic
6 Janice Court
Greenville SC 29611
444-1415 (cell)
295-3589 (home)

Solicitor Circuit 13


Walt Wilkins, Republican

County Council District 1


Bill Reid, Republican
209 Kings Way
Clemson, SC 29631
864-624-9933 (Home)
864-656-5932 (Work)
[email protected]

Jeffery S Martin, Democratic
233 Riggs Drive
Clemson, SC 29631
(864) 654-7518 (Home)
(864) 656-4405 (Work)
[email protected]

County Council District 2


Trey Whitehurst, Republican
222 Falling Springs Rd
Central, SC 29630
864-639-6035 (Home)
864-506-3043 (Work)
[email protected] 

Probate Judge


Kathy Patterson Zorn, Republican
105 McKinley Ct.
Liberty, SC 29657
864-878-4858 (Home)
864-8987-5903 (Work)
[email protected] 

Soil and Water District Commissioner (2-Seats to Fill)


Charles C Blowers
289 Roy F Jones Hwy
Sunset, SC 29685
864-868-9950 (Home)
[email protected]

David B Norton
1901 Mt. Tabor Church Rd
Easley, SC 29640
864-85-1083 (Home)
864-855-2920 (Work)
[email protected]

Patsy Wood Smith
2080 Moorefield Mem Hwy
Sunset, SC 29685
864-878-2623 (Home)
[email protected] 

Pickens County School Trustee District 2


Jimmy C Gillespie
413 Chastian RD
Central, SC 29630
[email protected]

B J Skelton
2263 Norris Hwy
Central, SC 29630
864-868-9691 (Home)

Pickens County School Trustee District 4


Roy B Costner III
186 Liberty Hwy
Liberty, SC 29657
864-843-3139 (Home)
[email protected] 

Ben Trotter
865 Gentry Mem Hwy
Easley, SC 29640
864-855-2711 (Home)
[email protected]

Pickens County School Trustee District 6


James Shelton
1510 Hunts Bridge Rd
Easley, SC 29640
864-836-8465 (Home)

Georges Creek Watershed District Commissioners (2-Seats to Fill)


Brian Robinson
166 Lake Forest Cir
Easley, SC 29642
864-419-0431 (cell)
864-269-2370 (work)
[email protected]

Oolenoy Watershed District Commissioners (3-Seats to Fill)

No candidates have
filed for this office.

Brushy Creek Watershed District Commissioners (3-Seats to Fill)


Benji Merritt
706 Mountain Springs Rd
Piedmont, SC 29673
[email protected]

Three & Twenty Watershed District Commissioners (2-Seats to Fill)


Dennis Claramunt

Clemson City Council (3-Seats to Fill)

In accordance with SC Code of Laws 7-13-190 (E), the following  candidates will not appear on the ballots. 

Michael T Fowler
111 Poole Ln
Clemson, SC 29631
864-225-0597 (Day)
864-653-4262 (Evening)
[email protected]  

Buford E Trent
P.O. Box 694
Clemson, SC 29633
[email protected]

Jeremy Todd Wright
112 Country Walk Ln
Clemson, SC 29631
[email protected]