July 6 Commission Meeting Agenda

The regular monthly meeting of the Pickens County Registration & Elections Commission will be held Tuesday July 6, 2010 at 4:30 PM in the County Council Chambers of the Pickens County Administration Facility. The following items are on the agenda:

I. Welcome by Chairperson June Bowers

II. Invocation by Commissioner David Whittemore

III. Adjourn to Executive Session to Discuss a Personnel Issue

IV. Call to order by Chairperson June Bowers

V. Approval of Minutes

a. June 1st 2010 Regular Commission Meeting

b. June 10th 2010 Democratic and Republican Primary Election Certification Hearing

c. June 24th 2010 Republican Runoff Election Certification Hearing

VI. Public Comment (Limit of 5-minutes per person / Maximum total public comment time is 40 minutes)

a. Residents from 106 Clemson II Precinct to speak in regards to their precinct’s new voting location:

1. Ms. Claudette Bennett

2. Ms. Pauline Kinsey

3. Ms. Margaret Layne

4. Ms. Mary Ann McKenzie

b. Citizens to speak regarding the Dacusville Elementary voting location and the June Primaries:

1. Bonnie Allison – Poll Clerk of Precinct 151 Dacusville I

2. Julie – Poll Watcher

c. Other Public Comment

VII. Director’s Report

a. Overview of June Primaries and Runoffs

b. Commissioner Stipends

c. Summer Youth Program

VIII. Motion period for old and new business

a. Old Business

b. New Business

1. Consider permanently moving the 101 Stone Church voting precinct from the National Guard Armory (141 Pendleton Rd. Clemson SC 29631) to University Baptist Church (411 Pendleton Rd Clemson, SC 29631).

2. Consider permanently moving the 133 Smith Grove and 137 Woodside voting precincts from the National Guard Armory (107 Rockmont Rd. Easley SC 29640) to Jones Avenue Baptist Church (614 Ross Ave Easley, SC 29640).

3. Consider permanently moving the 151-Davusville I voting precinct from Dacusville Elementary (2671 Earls Bridge Rd Easley SC 29640) to the Dacusville Rural Fire Department (2509 Earls Bridge Road Easley, SC 29640).

IX. Adjourn