2012 Candidates – Revised

Under order of the S.C. Supreme Court, political parties were required to provide the state and county election commissions with an updated list of candidates who properly filed for office by noon, May 4th.  The following candidate lists were provided by the parties:

Democratic
Independence
Republican
U.S. House of

Representatives

District 003

Brian Ryan B Doyle
202 Highland Forest Dr
Greenwood, SC 29646
888-721-1522 (Work)
briandoyle@briandoyleforcongress.org
View filing forms
.
Cason Gaither
128 Tall Tines Trl
Greenwood, SC 29646
864-227-1648 (Home)
gaither2012@gmail.com
View filing forms
Jeff Duncan
P.O. Box 845
Laurens, SC 29360
864-682-7701 (Home)
jeff@jeffduncan.com
View filing forms
State Senate

District 001

Thomas C Alexander
150 Cleveland Dr
Walhalla, SC 29691
638-2153 (Home)
638-2988 (Work)
View filing forms
State Senate

District 002

Larry A Martin
P.O. Box 247
Pickens, SC 29671
878-6105 (Home)
306-2126 (Work)
lmartin@alicemfgco.com
View filing forms
State House

District 002 **

Ed Rumsey
300 Lakeside Dr
Seneca, SC 29672
888-3700 (Work)
rum552002@hotmail.com
View filing forms
.
Bill Sandifer
112 Cardinal Dr
Seneca, SC 29672
882-1225 (Home)
bill@sandifer.us
View filing forms
State House

District 003

Ed J Harris
110 Hazelwood Dr
Clemson, SC 29631
654-1742 (Home)
edharris1742@yahoo.com
View filing forms
.
B R Skelton
2962 Walhalla Hwy
Six Mile, SC 29682
868-3495 (Home)
803-734-3036 (Work)
View filing forms
State House

District 004

David “Davey” Hiott
235 Crescent Hill Dr
Pickens, SC 29671
878-3497 (Home)
878-9832 (Work)
hiott@bellsouth.net
View filing forms
.
Vicky Wynn
104 Top Ridge Dr
Sunset, SC 29685
vicky93@charter.net
View filing forms
State House

District 005

Phil Owens
105 Dohald Dr
Easley, SC 29642
306-2909 (Home)
803-734-3053 (Work)
owensp@scstatehouse.net
View filing forms
State House

District 010

Hamp Johnson
11 Merry Oak Trail
Piedmont, SC 29673
307-9600 (Home)
hamptonjohnson@hotmail.com
View filing forms
.
Joshua Putnam
114 Hopsewee Dr
Piedmont, SC 29673
joshuaputnam@schouse.gov
View filing forms
Auditor Brent Suddeth
208 Timber Dr
Pickens, SC 29671
878-8586 (Home)
898-5894 (Work)
btsuddeth@bellsouth.net
View filing forms
Clerk of Court Pat Welborn
P.O. Box 784
Pickens, SC 29671
878-9161 (Home)
898-5857 (Work)
pwelborn@co.pickens.sc.us
View filing forms
Coroner Kandy Kelley
264 Glenwood Rd
Easley, SC 29640
859-0381 (Home)
898-5561 (Work)
kandyk264@gmail.com
View filing forms
County Council

District 3

Randy Crenshaw
476 Mile Creek Rd
Pickens, SC 29671
868-2879 (Home)
878-6326 (work)
crenra11@bellsouth.net
View filing forms
County Council

District 4

G Neil Smith
117 Oaks Ct
Pickens, SC 29671
878-6026 (Home)
neils@co.pickens.sc.us
View filing forms
County Council

District 5

Jennifer H Willis
P.O. Box 288
Easley, SC 29641
859-6096 (Home)
jwillis844@aol.com
View filing forms
County Council

District 6

Tom Ponder
125 Raines Rd
Easley, SC 29640
View filing forms
Sheriff Keith S Culbreath
118 Holder St
Liberty, SC 29657
kcub2000@aol.com
View filing forms
Rick Clark
107 Sheila Dr
Liberty, SC 29657
843-6191 (Home)
646-1853 (Work)
k9ric@aol.com
View filing forms
.
Billy Looper
809 Country Club Rd
Pickens, SC 29671
878-6949 (Home)
billylooper@hotmail.com
View filing forms
.
C David Stone
P.O. Box 41
Pickens, SC 29671
868-9126 (Home)
898-5505 (Work)
davids@co.pickens.sc.us
View filing forms
.
Treasurer Dale M Looper
134 Warren Dr
Easley, SC 29640
855-5389 (Home)
898-5889 (Work)
dalel@co.pickens.sc.us
View filing forms